HOLIDAY/MIN DAY SCHEDULE

School Holidays and Non-Student Days for 2017-2018

  • August 21 (Mon.) Kindergarten (ONLY) Back to School Night – 5:30pm
  • August 23 (Wed.) First Day of Instruction
  • August 29 (Tues.) Back to School Night – 1st through 8th – Elementary & Middle School
  • September 4 (Mon.) Labor Day / School Holiday
  • October 9-13 Parent Conferences – MINIMUM DAY FOR ELEM (Oct 11 is modified Wed.)
  • October 11 (Wed) Parent Conferences – FOR MIDDLE SCHOOL (6TH-8TH) – 1:30-4:00
  • November 7 (Tues.) Non Student Day - No School (Staff Development)
  • November 10 (Fri.) Veteran’s Day / School Holiday
  • November 17 (Fri.) End of 1st Trimester – MINIMUM DAY FOR ELEM & MS
  • November 20-24 (M-F) Thanksgiving / School Holiday (One Week)
  • December 15 MINIMUM DAY FOR ELEM & MS
  • December 18-January 5 Winter Break (Three Weeks)
  • January 8, 2017 (Mon.) First Day of Instruction
  • January 15 (Mon.) Martin Luther King Jr. Day / School Holiday
  • February 16 (Fri.) Lincoln’s Birthday / School Holiday
  • February 19 (Mon.) Washington’s Birthday / School Holiday
  • March 13 (Tues.) End of 2nd Trimester - MINIMUM DAY FOR ELEM & MS
  • March 30 (Fri.) MINIMUM DAY FOR ELEM & MS
  • April 2-April 6 Spring Break (One Week)
  • May 22 (Tues.) Open House
  • May 28 (Mon.) Memorial Day / School Holiday
  • June 1 (Fri.) MINIMUM DAY FOR ELEM & MS
  • June 14 (Thurs.) Last Day of Instruction – MINIMUM DAY FOR ELEM & MS
  • Minimum Days - Elementary Minimum Days - Middle School
  • Oct. 9 December 15 November 17
  • Oct. 10 March 13 December 15
  • Oct. 12 March 30 March 13
  • Oct. 13 June 1 March 30
  • Nov. 17 June 14 June 1
  • (Oct. 11 is mod. Wed.) June 14
  • School Instructional Time

  • Grades Kinder-3rd
  • 8:00-2:00 Wednesday Dismissal & Min. Day at 12:20
  • Grades 4th-5th
  • 7:50-2:00 Wednesday Dismissal & Min. Day at 12:20
  • Grades 6th-8th
  • 7:40-2:35 Wednesday Dismissal & Min. Day at 12:20